What Was I thinking…

A few months back I agreed to do the national anthem for the opening game of the 2012 UH Wahine Volleyball season.

Confident…not at all… More like stupidity!

After trying unsuccessfully to find a duet partner to sing with, I soon realized that I would be on my own.  My biggest fear was starting on the wrong key. That fear turned into a reality once I started singing the first few lines. I realized that I was starting a lot lower than I normally start and tried to get back to where my normal range was. While it was not a complete disaster and I remembered all the words… I don’t think I’ll be singing the national anthem anytime soon.

Little did I know… that was not the only thing in store for me that weekend.  Click on the link below to see it all unfold.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=skdf0oVfywg&list=UUNSfJB-VQeHpv5ThtV1VtBA&index=97&feature=plpp_video

 

Leave a Reply

